Graduation Chills.

I can’t believe that I’m almost about to graduate in a month now. Even though I’m really looking forward for my new life to unfold, I can’t get over the fact that I won’t be attending college anymore. I’m having those chills already.

I used to love attending college almost everyday. For me, going to college was actually like starting an entirely new day, in literal sense. No matter how my mood was or if I fought with someone or whatever happened the previous night, going to college and seeing all my friends and laughing with them used to make everything seem alright.

It’s difficult to put in words every thought whirling through my mind and every feeling rushing through my body. I go from feeling extremely angry that it’s not going to be the same anymore, to feeling a swell of pride for everything that we’ve accomplished thus far. I’m depressed, thinking about life without them, and ecstatic, knowing what’s ahead.

All the friends I’ve made in these 3 years, they’ve been my lifeline throughout the college days. When I used to stay alone, they’ve been my extended family here in Mumbai and now when I look back at what I’ve gained, I feel proud to have them. I’ve been through a lot of ups and downs emotionally because of them as well but now when I look back, it really doesn’t matter. What matters is who came along the way and stayed till the end, no matter how difficult it has been.

It’s going to be hard not being able to run up to each other every day and share our crazy stories or rant about something that just happened during the previous class or just randomly start laughing looking at each others ugly faces or stuff each others food in the college canteen.

I know wherever we all go, we will still be in touch forever. Because, it’s really not that easy to forget all the memories that we’ve created and lived upon these 3 years. Although we won’t see each other everyday like we do now, but that will make the times we do see each other even more special.

So, I don’t want this post to be a sad one. Rather, I’m really looking forward to be a part of the success that each and every friend of mine is going to achieve in future. I’m going to make sure that I remain the same person I am for them and change only for better. I’m going to make sure to be by their side in times of crisis and otherwise.

Fairy tales have happy endings, right? Well, our friendship may be a happy one, but it will never have an ending, I promise to abide by from my side.

I’d like to end this post by some lines that I happen to love from a song called “Hai Junoon” from the Bollywood movie, NewYork;

Kabhi jo milenge raaste
Pal mein hi chamkegi hasi purani toh
Kaho kya kaho ge hamein
Kaise chupaoge nami yeh palko ki

Yeh bata hai kya hua
Hua hai kyon bataaa….
Yaroon !!

Leave a Reply

